top of page
Writer's picturethisfoodbangz

Olivia- Behind the Scenez


Hi ya’ll! I’m Olivia. Aside from the odd video or two, you won’t be seeing a lot of me. I’m working with Eli behind the scenez on This Food Bangz, mainly manning the cameras, lending a helping hand and working on the blog! This project is really a labour of love. Thus far, it has been fun to wander around parts of London that I haven’t seen before and get to know my borough, Brent, and its residents better. Eli and I have turned our passion for (let’s be real…) EATING into something we are proud of—This Food Bangz. I’m excited to see where this project takes us!


I’m a Phd student in Political Anthropology focusing on the Arabian Peninsula and the Gulf. But, I am a native of the great state of Tennessee, USA (MURICA)! My studies brought me out of the Dirty South and across the pond almost 4 years ago to date, and I’ve been based in Northwest London for almost 2 years. I love love love this city and all it has to offer. There is never a dull moment.



I have been fortunate enough to study, travel, live and work across the U.S., the Middle East, and the UK. I’ve met life-long friends along the way, Eli being one of them. My curiosity and passion for good food has led me down some straight up dangerous and dayyum tasty paths. There isn’t an alleyway or a souq I won't venture through, and there isn't anything I won’t try once (I say that now, but ya know…)!


If there is one thing I’ve learned from my travels, it is that food n fellowship is a universal love language. Sharing a meal with someone, chatting shit over the dinner table, and having a laugh with drink in hand—these are some of the best educational experiences one can have.


So, open up your mind and your taste buds! Come with us and learn a thing or two as we take you into our friends’ homes and working kitchens, and journey abroad showcasing bangin food and the people behind the plate.

P.S. Be on the lookout for an episode in the near future featuring yours truly whippin you up some GOOD OLE SOUTHERN FOOD!

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page